Mandated Sexual Harassment Prevention Training
CMC members can use a new on-line training program to satisfy the requirements of state law.
SUPERVISORS: By January 1, 2021, California employers with 5 or more employees must provide at least 2 hours of interactive training and education regarding sexual harassment to all supervisors.
NON-SUPERVISORS: By January 1, 2021, California employers with 5 or more employees must provide at least 1 hour of interactive training and education regarding sexual harassment to all other employees.
NEW HIRES: For new hires, this must be done within 6 months of assuming their position.
FREQUENCY OF TRAINING: Training must be provided once every 2 years. (Note: If you trained supervisors and nonsupervisory employees in 2018, you won’t need to retrain them until 2020. If they trained in 2019, retraining is in 2021.)
CERTIFICATE OF COMPLETION: Each individual must complete the program to receive a certificate. Having a group watch the program in a group setting will not satisfy the requirements of the law. Once the individual completes the training, a certificate will be emailed to you.
START AND STOP AT YOUR OWN PACE: The individual can start and stop at their own pace to complete the program.
LANGUAGES: Currently, this program is just available in English.
WATCH "HALTING HARASSMENT" PREVIEW TRAINING VIDEO BELOW
The full course meets what is required by law, including best practices.
CMC-MEMBER DISCOUNTED COST:
$16.50 per non-supervisor employee
$22.00 per supervisor employee
Contact the CMC office.